Post Hui

So, I scanned in last week’s comic and it has magically disappeared off my computer. So this one doesn’t make as much sense as it should. I spent the last week helping to plan a hui – a national queer youth hui where we got about 200 young people from across New Zealand to come together for three days. It was madness, in the best and worst ways. As a recovery treat I decided to come down to Dunedin to help Joe finish off his move to Auckland ( yes folks, that’s right – Joe and I are soon to be reunited! I.am.so.excited.like.omg.for.realzzzz.)

10 responses to “Post Hui

  1. =^_^=
    I wish I could have gone, but I’m busy and poor. ;_;

  2. *beaming* I’m so excited for you two! I am going to be reunited with my own sweetheart in a week and a half, so I am totally sharing your happy anticipation right now!

  3. Hannah Rossiter

    Aww ain’t love grand

  4. Awwww. It was lively to see you too. Thanks for sharing your bed ;-) we had the most amazing weekend, all completely shattered but also totally inspired.

    • Awwww. It was lovely to see you too. Thanks for sharing your bed ;-) we had the most amazing weekend, all completely shattered but also totally inspired.

  5. the rocky horror show is on at the accademy cinema next week, its funn :)

  6. I pretty much do this same thing to Ryan all the time…. even when he was at the thing we usually have very different perspectives…

  7. My house!

  8. Re. Getting back to the real world and realising not everyone is queer:

    I KNOW, RIGHT?! I went into Hallensteins to buy myself a new shirt the day after I got back from the hui, and when I left the changing room I saw a woman with a baby in a push-chair helping her businessman husband buy new clothes. I don’t think my brain could take that much heteronormativity so soon. I’m lucky I survived the incident, really. :P

Leave a Reply

