Being Queer

Remember that auction up in wellington I was talking about in an earlier post? Well, I did an original piece of art for it, and some prints of old stuff. Well the night ended up raising over $3000! And all my pieces got sold, woopwoo! Anyways, I thought I’d pop the original up here.

7 responses to “Being Queer

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Being Queer « Rooster Tails -- Topsy.com

  2. Very cool Sam!
    Congrats on the sales, your first?

    Wish I’d pinched one of your napkin doodles now – they’ll be worth a fortune soon enough!!

    • Thanks chris! Kinda first sales, I’ve done some small scale commissions before, but that was the first showing 🙂
      Haha I’m sure there’ll be plenty of more opportunity for napkin swiping in the future. You are coming back here eventually, right??!

      • Not too sure really – perhaps around the festive season I may dally on down to visit, but I am kinda hoping to venture off into the big wide world for a bit.

        We shall see – if I’m back I’ll sure be on the look out for a napkin though!

        c

  3. Ya Ya I saw this up in Wellington and it made me very excited! I’m also excited to have found this awesome blog,thankyou! I grew up in Dunedin but have come out as trans up here in Welly so its nice to here of some trans boys down in my homeland!
    x

  4. Just found your blog, your comics are making me smile so much.

    I’m queer too. I don’t really know what that means, but I know my sexuality and gender isn’t what it’s ‘meant’ to be. I am a pretty femme girl dating a (mostly) butch guy, but that’s only what it is from the outside! I don’t know that I could put the rest of it into words, because it’s mostly about how all my little internal boundaries that require labels have crumbled away. Hoorah!

Leave a Reply

