Stickers

So last year Joe and I made up some stickers for Transgender day of Remembrance, on November 20. We are nerds so we had a maths theme about the whole thing, and wanted to have a message about breaking down the binary and encouraging tolerance celebration of diversity….

 

13 responses to “Stickers

  1. YES. Your stickers > awesome!

  2. these are so awesome! especially like the sys error and gender=infinity ones.
    but yes. brilliant.
    we had our vigil last night (a bit early, i know) and it went really well – i hope that, if you participate in a vigil, it goes smoothly. 🙂

  3. I wonder if there’d be a way to make one with binary (base 2) as a theme. Like, “There are more than 10 genders,” or something.

    • I was thinking something like “01100110 01110101 01100011 01101011,” which is ‘fuck’ in binary. You know. ‘Fuckin’ binary!’

      Maybe that’s a little esoteric.

      • That’s probably the greatest thing ever Gene! I mean that. It is quite possibly the most awesome thing in the world, and I am totally going to make thousands of stickers about it and no-one will get it but I will laugh and laugh and laugh and tell them what it means. And then I will laugh some more. And they will laugh too. Cos it’s great. No, but seriously – Amazing.
        Yeh, so I liked it.

      • Hee! Thanks! I’m so proud that I inspired you to sticker.

        Seriously, though, I am going to make that into an image and upload it to Zazzle. I think it would look great on a shirt.

  4. PS Joe thinks I went a little over the top with that comment, and he is rolling his eyes at me. But I still think it’s hilarious.
    I will say “01100110 01110101 01100011 01101011 you!” to him!!

  5. These are all great !
    In the Netherlands we should do something similar … in Dutch ofcourse – but hey: maths is universal!

  6. Wow. It’s cool! I like it. 🙂

  7. The Venn diagram one… So, only some of the trans and non-trans individuals around are people? 😛

Leave a Reply

