Queens Honours

It’s New Years Day here already! Oh, and I totally spelt “honour” the kiwi way (just in case you think it’s an ongoing spelling mistake).

Edit: Ha! I totally just realised that I’ve been doing this for a whole year now, WOAH! I thought I’d last until February last year, well done me, I guess I should keep going then.

6 responses to “Queens Honours

  1. Oh this was SUCH a nice thing to see right when I got back online. An hono(u)rs list is such a nifty idea. Much love!

  2. i’m going to print this out and put it in my office when i start work! love!

  3. Sam-A colleague just sent me an autographed and dedicated copy of “Queen’s Honours” marking the passage of the private member’s bill I sponsored in the Canadian House of Commons to add explicit human rights coverage for transgendered and transexual folks to the Canadian Human Rights Act and to our hate crime laws. It has been a real honour for me as an openly gay MP to work with the trans community on this project. Thank you too for your work-it’s terrific!
    Bill Siksay MP (Burnaby-Douglas)
    New Democratic Party Spokesperson for Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender and Transsexual Issues

Leave a Reply

