Rebecca Swan

I feel pretty amazed to have the privilege of being photographed, but also to actually take up that opportunity and say “yeh, I’ll do it”. It’s totally not my style, and even a couple of months ago I probably would have shied away from it. So, I pretty much feel awesome about it.

Plus Rebecca Swan was super amazing about all the gender stuff too; calling us “guys” and using male pronouns the whole time, even if on top of our nakedness and my lack of testosteroned body. It could have been quite a vulnerable-making, terrifying experience, but Rebecca was totally awesome about helping us feel seen.

You should check out her site here, btw: SITE!!

10 responses to “Rebecca Swan

  1. That sounds like it was a truly wonderful experience! It’s great to be able to work with someone who just gets it like that, isn’t it?

  2. I LOOOOVED ‘Assume Nothing’ when I saw it, it made me feel so happy – you’re so lucky! Good for you for doing it!

  3. oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh nakey tranny fags! likey!

  4. It’s funny, I actually had a pretty similar experience, which I wrote about in one of my zines. This queer photographer that I kind of knew asked to take pictures of me naked in a forest. I didn’t end up doing it, mostly cause I was too shy to talk to her, but she was totally awesome about the whole gender thing.

  5. i’m really proud of us too my love.

    i’ve been so averse to taking pictures of myself since starting T, for a whole lot of complex reasons, and i feel so lucky that some of the few pictures from this time will be rebecca swan’s. i think we both did an amazing job of relaxing and being intimate and delicious.

    and obviously, kudos to bex. (if she signed her email to me “bex” then i’m going to assume i can call her thus, which feels incredibly exciting and a little ridiculous.)

  6. This is awesome! I love the title “Assume Nothing.” Wish I could have seen it!

Leave a Reply

