Moving To Auckland

So at the end of last year I applied for a Master of Creative Writing course at the Auckland Uni of Technology. I mostly applied because I heard that Dylan Horrocks was going to be one of the supervisors, but also because it looked wicked.

Anyway, I submitted a proposal and got accepted to the course! So in a couple of weeks time I’ll be moving up there. So, if my comics get a bit sporadic over the next little while, and if you notice lots of comics about how much I miss Joe (he’s staying here until he finishes his masters – *sadface*), then this is probably the reason why.

Below, my comic proposal! Coming to a masters programme soon:

 

19 responses to “Moving To Auckland

  1. Good for you!!!!!!!!

  2. Congratulations! That’s fantastic!

  3. …except for the Joe bit. 😦

  4. It sounds like it’s going to be a lot of fun, Sam!

  5. yay sam! awesome news! xx

  6. Yay one of my fav web comic writers studying at the same place as me 😀

  7. ima stalk you so good.

    😛

  8. hey, i’ve been slowly reading my way through your beautiful work… a friend sent it to me, it’s so nice to see stuff that makes me feel ‘not invisible’, thanks so much for putting it up… anyway i found this! and then i jumped to the front to find what i would have known if i started from the present instead of from the beginning….. that you are in my corner of the woods. nice. well, if you’re feeling socially awkward, i’m also socially a bit awkward and a student, with weird moments to drink coffee… if you ever feel like awkward company 🙂

    • Aww thanks soo much! Are you studying in the city? I’m around at uni campus on Tuesdays and Fridays, and I’m super keen to have coffee buddies 🙂 Are you on facebook? Add me (I’m sam orchard comics) and we can message the details. Yay!

      • hmm… i’m doing block course, and live out west, but i can GO to the city, with ease. tuesdays and fridays are fine. but i don’t facebook, can you lift my email from this, or do i have to give you technical details by writing in this writing box?

      • Email on it’s way!

Leave a Reply

